The Commodore George V. Fisher Perpetual Trophy is awarded annually to an active sailor in the BLYC fleet or member of the Race Committee who best exemplifies good sportsmanship, character, and service to sailing and his/her fellow sailors.  The trophy is named for Commodore George Fisher ('58) who is well known and highly regarded as one of the true gentlemen of the sport.  George is a many-time class champion in several one-design classes, the 2001 recipient of US Sailing's W. Van Alan Clark Sportsmanship Trophy, and served several years as the Chairman of the US Sailing Sportsmanship Committee.  CLICK HERE for more about George.

Commodore George Fisher - 1958


2000 Stone Parker †
2001 Mike Evans  
2002 Steve Harris  
2003 Don Harris  
2004 Don Day  
2005 Russ Green  
2006 Will Price  
2007 Bruce Pfahl  
2008 Bob Snow  
2009 Matt & Tracey Davis  
2010 Bill Reynolds  
2011 Brett Pfahl †
2012 John Watson †
2013 John Vangilder  
2014 Rick Henderson  

† - deceased