The Commodore Chris J. Lambrecht Cup is awarded to the overall best of season winner in all fleets for the summer racing series at BLYC. Started the summer of 1999, the Cup honors Past Commodore and long-time sailor, Chris Lambrecht. Even into his 90's, Chris sailed and remained active in Club activities. A true inspiration and proof that sailing is a lifetime activity, the cup encourages friendly competition within and between the fleets racing at BLYC.



Information on the 2014 Lambrecht Cup including the Notice of Race is available on




Contact Race & Regatta Govenor Tom Baltzell






for a list of past winners