Nation Trophy

The Nation Trophy was awarded to the most improved sailor in the Lightning Class in the 1950’s and 1960’s.

This trophy no longer exists at the Club.  Additional information about this trophy would be appreciated.


1952 Earl Fisher 1957 Tom Davis
1953 James Dressel 1958 Tom Davis
1954 Tim Fisher 1959 Ed Ballenger
1955 Ed Ballenger 1960 John Ranft
1956 1961 John Schneider