Board of Governors

The Club is governed by an elected Board of nine (9) Governors. Each Governor is elected by the membership to a two-year term at the Annual Club Elections in September. The Secretary/Treasurer is appointed by the Commodore. The Board then elects the administrative officers of the Club – Commodore, Vice Commodore, and Rear Commodore, who each serve in these capacities for one year. Each board member is assigned a specific area of responsibility by the Commodore in which he/she serves for one year.


Mark Pyle

Vice Commodore

Bruce Ames
Bar & Kitchen

Rear Commodore

Charlie Campbell
House & Grounds


 Mike Bruckelmeyer
Junior Training

Jeff Hamilton

Barb Hein

David Paligo
Race & Regatta

Brian Thom
Docks & Rentals

Greg “Toby” Tobias