Commodore Earl O. Williams
Long Distance Race

The Commodore Earl O. Williams Trophy is presented to the winner of the annual July 4th Long Distance Race. Most historical winners for this trophy could not be found. Some have been located by studying old issues of the Log.  This trophy went un-presented for a number of years. Any information on the trophy and/or missing winners would be appreciated.

1969 Jim Dressel
1970 Dan Dressel
1986 Jim Dressel
1987 Jenny Forster
2001 Bill Reynolds
2006 John Vangilder
2007 Walter Grubb
2008 Bill Reynolds
2009 Bob Snow
2010 Don Harris
2013 Bob Snow
2014 John Vangilder
2015 Not Sailed
2016 Not Sailed
2017 Not Sailed