Commodore George V. Fisher Sportsmanship Trophy

The Commodore George V. Fisher Perpetual Trophy is awarded annually to an active sailor in the BLYC fleet or member of the Race Committee who best exemplifies good sportsmanship, character, and service to sailing and his/her fellow sailors. The trophy is named for Commodore George Fisher (’58) who is well known and highly regarded as one of the true gentlemen of the sport. George is a many-time class champion in several one-design classes, the 2001 recipient of US Sailing’s W. Van Alan Clark Sportsmanship Trophy, and served several years as the Chairman of the US Sailing Sportsmanship Committee.

Commodore George Fisher

2000 Stone Parker
2001 Mike Evans
2002 Steve Harris
2003 Don Harris
2004 Don Day
2005 Russ Green
2006 Will Price
2007 Bruce Pfahl
2008 Bob Snow
2009 Matt & Tracey Davis
2010 Bill Reynolds
2011 Brett Pfahl
2012 John Watson
2013 John Vangilder
2014 Rick Henderson
2015 not awarded
2016 not awarded
2017 not awarded
2018 David Paligo

† – deceased