Commodore Howard Clark Scholarship

Howard & Rosa Clark

The Commodore & Mrs. Howard F. Clark Scholarship was instituted in 2000 to recognize members of the BLYC Junior Race Team who plan to pursue their education beyond high school and to recognize their accomplishments both on and off the water.  The scholarship is managed by the 501(c)3 corporation, Buckeye Lake Junior Sailing, Inc. and is awarded annually to a member of the BLYC Sailing Team who is a college-bound graduating senior.

Initially endowed by Commodore Howard & Rosa Clark, the scholarship fund also accepts tax-deductible donations to allow the scholarship to continue.

Past Recipients

2000 Justin Evans Boston University
2001 Ryan Russell Columbus State
2003 Nathan Owen Hobart College
2004 Cameron Evans Butler University
2006 Brian Foley Ohio State University
2008 Fritz Schilling Xavier Universtiy
2008 Evan Miller Christopher Newport Univ.
2011 Halle Harklau Wittenberg University
2011 Austin Miller Wittenberg University
2017 Michael Davis University of Toledo