Woodward Trophy

The Woodward Trophy was awarded to the winner of the July 4th race in the Lightning Class in the 1940’s and 1950’s.

This series no longer exists at the Club.  Additional information about this trophy would be appreciated.



1944 Russ Luchtenberg 1952 George Fisher
1945 Robert Mann 1953 J.E. Finneran
1946 Robert Mann 1954 George Fisher
1947 Russ Luchtenberg 1955 George Fisher
1948 C.E. Kimball 1956 Jim Dressel
1949 George Fisher 1957 George Fisher
1950 C.E. Kimball 1958 Tim Fisher
1951 J.E. Finneran